A Rose by any other Name is still A Rose or… What’s In A Name?

Standard

I bet you’re curious how my name came about. Well, My BFF/Sister’s Daughter Kennedi  nic-named me Aunt Jo Rainbow when she couldn’t figure out my middle name which begins with an R. Well, soon you’ll find out, I’m anything but a Plain Jane, or for me wouldn’t it be Playne Jayne? Anyway, being from Louisiana and a die hard LSU (Geaux Tigers), and New Orleans Saints (Who Dat! Drew Dat! We Dat! Geaux Saints!) fan, I changed the spelling of Jo Rainbow to Jeaux Raynebeaux (It’s a Louisiana thing, you don’t have to understand it, just accept it.). My dear Kennedi gave me my author name. I’ll never give up the name.

Now, for the Jeaux’s MeauxJeaux. Well, my dearest friend and sister-of-the-heart Rosary came up with that. See, we’re in a couple of groups on Facebook, She Loves LSU, then we created She Loves New Orleans Saints. These groups are women only, and we get together to enjoy football without men’s influences.. well except for the players and coaches obviously. You would not believe how many women are serious about their football! Anyway, back to my name. In all our text chanting for our teams this season, Rosary started referring to me as Jo-Jo Mojo. Ok, I think you know where we’re going with this.

So, my sweet Rosary has inadvertently come up with the name for my blog. Looking up, I smile and realize I just typed my first entry to my newest blog.

Good Day Folks,

)O( Goddess Bless! )O(

About Jeaux Raynebeaux's Meauxjeaux

A little about myself.. Well I've been happily married for 20 years to the father of my 4 children. All of them boys ranging in ages from 20 - 12 years of age. I am an aspiring author of the paranormal genre. I adore nature, love animals, and am an avid gardener, as well as hunting and fishing. I am also an open -minded Pagan woman who is very accepting of others' paths and faiths, especially when they are accepting of mine.

Leave a Reply

